Contact Us

Contact Us

Dean McKerracher Mayor 250.865.4000  e-mail
Members of Council   250.865.4000  e-mail
Municipal Office   250.865.4000  
  Fax: 250.865.4001  
Tyler Madsen Chief Administrative Officer & Approving Officer 250.865.4004  e-mail
Chantel Dawson Director of Corporate Services 250.865.4005  e-mail
Marilyn Rookes Director, Financial Services 250.865.4007 e-mail
Leisure Services      
Darryl Hickman Director, Leisure Services 250.865.4016  e-mail
  Recreation Centre (Arena, Curling Rink) 250.865.4010  e-mail
  Aquatic Centre 250.865.4012  e-mail
  Elkford Visitor Centre  250.865.4015  e-mail
  Toll Free Elkford Visitor Centre 1.855.877.WILD (9453)  
 Community Conference Center (Programming and Bookings)  250.865.4010 e-mail 
Public Works   250.865.4025 e-mail
Jesse Huisman Acting Superintendent, Public Works 250.865.4028 e-mail
Jesse Huisman Director, Engineering and Infrastructure Services 250.865.4028 e-mail
Fire Hall      
Corey Kortmeyer Director, Fire Rescue and Emergency Services 250.865.4020 e-mail
Curtis Nyuli Deputy Director, Fire Rescue and Emergency Services 250.865.4020 e-mail
Bylaw Services      
District of Elkford Bylaw Enforcement Officer 250.865.4024 e-mail
Planning & Development Services      
Jeremy Johnston Director, Planning & Development Services
250.865.4002 e-mail
Joey Plessis GIS Technician 250.865.4006 e-mail
Bruce Hunter Building Inspector 250.865.4003 e-mail

Should you require assistance after 4:00 pm or on weekends, please call the following:

Public Works Cell Phone Numbers:

Weekdays after 4:00 pm


Friday night, Saturday, Sunday


Leisure Services Cell Phone Numbers:


The District of Elkford is continually striving to improve its services. If you have an operational concern or an issue for the Bylaw Officer to investigate please fill out the following form or call 250.865.4024.

District of Elkford
744 Fording Drive
Box 340
Elkford BC V0B 1H0