PHOTO CREDIT: TASHA CHORNEYKO

Contact Directory

Contact directory for the District of Elkford.

For general inquiries, please contact the District of Elkford office at 250.865.4000. In the event of an emergency, call 9-1-1 immediately. 

A-C

Bryant, Shawna
Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: sbryant@elkford.ca  

Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Office: 250.865.4024
Cell: 250.910.4024
Email: bylaw@elkford.ca 

Calla, Enzo
Deputy Director of Fire Rescue and Emergency Services (Deputy Fire Chief) 
Office: 250.865.4023
Email: ecalla@elkford.ca

Chorneyko, Tasha 
Communications Coordinator
Office: 250.865.4008
Email: communications@elkford.ca  

D-F

Dawson, Chantel 
Director of Corporate Services (Corporate Officer)
Office: 250.865.4005
Email: cdawson@elkford.ca

Elkford Fire Hall
Office: 250.865.4020
Email: cnyuli@elkford.ca

Elkford Transfer Station (RDEK-operated)
Office: 1.250.489.2791
Email: environmentalservicesdept@rdek.bc.ca 
Website: https://www.rdek.bc.ca/

Fairbairn, Steve
Mayor
Office: 250.865.4000
Cell: 250.910.4000
Email: mayor@elkford.ca

G-I

Gostick, Len 
Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: lgostick@elkford.ca

Hart, Justin
Director of Community & Facility Services
Office: 250.865.4017
Email: jhart@elkford.ca

Hubbard, Sam 
Planning Technician
Office: 250.865.4006
Email: shubbard@elkford.ca

Huisman, Jesse
Director of Engineering and Public Works
Office: 250.865.4027
Email: jhuisman@elkford.ca

Hunter, Bruce
Building Inspector
Office: 250.865.4003
Cell: 250.910.4003
Email: building@elkford.ca

J-L

Johnston, Jeremy
MCIP RPP, Director of Planning and Development Services
Office: 250.865.4002
Email: jjohnston@elkford.ca 

Landry, Sarah
Aquatics Coordinator
Office: 250.865.4014
Email: slandry@elkford.ca

Lovlin, Tathlina
Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: tlovlin@elkford.ca

M-O

Madsen, Tyler 
Chief Administrative Officer
Office: 250.865.4004
Email: tmadsen@elkford.ca

McDonald, Duncan 
Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: dmcdonald@elkford.ca

Meldrum, Jason
Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: jmeldrum@elkford.ca

Mihalicz, Wayne 
Operations Supervisor, Leisure Services
Office: 250.865.4018
Email: wmihalicz@elkford.ca 

Nyuli, Curtis 
Director of Fire Rescue and Emergency Services (Fire Chief) 
Office: 250.865.4022
Email: cnyuli@elkford.ca

P-R

Public Works After-Hours On-Call Emergency Numbers
(Water, Sewer and Roads Only: Note that After-Hours Charges May Apply)
Monday to Thursday: 250.910.4025 or 250.910.4027
Friday to Sunday (and statutory holidays): 250.910.4026, 250.910.4027 or 250.910.4025

Public Works Clerk (General Inquiries, Snow Removal, Streets and Roads, Water, Solid Waste Removal)
Office: 250.865.4025
Email: publicworks@elkford.ca

Pool Clerks 
(Programming, Booking and General Inquiries)
Office: 250.865.4012
Email: pool@elkford.ca

Reception (General Inquiries and Administration) 
Office: 250.865.4000
Fax: 250.865.4001
Email: reception@elkford.ca

Recreation Clerks (Programming, Booking and General Inquiries)
Office: 250.865.4010
Email: recreation@elkford.ca 

Rookes, Marilyn 
Director of Financial Services (Financial Officer)
Office: 250.865.4007
Email: mrookes@elkford.ca

S-Z

Schalekamp, Bert
Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: bschalekamp@elkford.ca

Visitor Centre (in the Community Conference Centre)
Office: 250.865.4015
Email: visitorcentre@elkford.ca

Wilson, Ryan 
Operations Supervisor, Public Works
Office: 250.865.4025
Email: rwilson@elkford.ca