PHOTO CREDIT: TASHA CHORNEYKO

Departmental Directory

Departmental directory for the District of Elkford.

For general inquiries, please contact the District of Elkford office at 250.865.4000. In the event of an emergency, call 9-1-1 immediately. 

Animal Control

Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Office: 250.865.4024
Cell: 250.910.4024
Email: bylaw@elkford.ca 

Aquatic Centre

Sarah Landry, Aquatics Coordinator
Office: 250.865.4014
Email: slandry@elkford.ca

Pool Clerks (Programming, Booking and General Inquiries)
Office: 250.865.4012
Email: pool@elkford.ca

Building Inspection

Bruce Hunter, Building Inspector
Office: 250.865.4003
Cell: 250.910.4003
Email: building@elkford.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Office: 250.865.4024
Cell: 250.910.4024
Email: bylaw@elkford.ca 

Cemetery Administration

Chantel Dawson, Director of Corporate Services (Corporate Officer)
Office: 250.865.4005
Email: cdawson@elkford.ca   

Communications

Tasha Chorneyko, Communications Coordinator
Office: 250.865.4008
Email: communications@elkford.ca  

Community & Facility Services (Recreation)

Darryl Hickman, Director of Leisure Services
Office: 250.865.4010
Email: dhickman@elkford.ca

Kevin Petovello, Director of Community and Facility Services
Office: 250.865.4017
Email: kpetovello@elkford.ca 

Wayne Mihalicz, Operations Supervisor, Leisure Services
Office: 250.865.4018
Email: wmihalicz@elkford.ca 

Recreation Clerks (Programming, Booking and General Inquiries)
Office: 250.865.4010
Email: recreation@elkford.ca

Visitor Centre (in the Community Conference Centre)
Office: 250.865.4015
Email: visitorcentre@elkford.ca

Corporate Administration

Tyler Madsen, Chief Administrative Officer
Office: 250.865.4004
Email: tmadsen@elkford.ca 

Chantel Dawson, Director of Corporate Services (Corporate Officer)
Office: 250.865.4005
Email: cdawson@elkford.ca    

Tasha Chorneyko, Communications Coordinator
Office: 250.865.4008
Email: communications@elkford.ca  

Reception (General Inquiries and Administration) 
Office: 250.865.4000
Fax: 250.865.4001
Email: reception@elkford.ca 

Financial Services

Marilyn Rookes, Director of Financial Services (Financial Officer)
Office: 250.865.4007
Email: mrookes@elkford.ca

Fire Department

Curtis Nyuli, Director of Fire Rescue and Emergency Services (Fire Chief) 
Office: 250.865.4022
Email: cnyuli@elkford.ca

Elkford Fire Hall
Office: 250.865.4020
Email: cnyuli@elkford.ca

Emergencies 
Dial 9-1-1

Enzo Calla, Deputy Director of Fire Rescue and Emergency Services (Deputy Fire Chief) 
Office: 250.865.4023
Email: ecalla@elkford.ca

Human Resources

Chantel Dawson, Director of Corporate Services (Corporate Officer)
Office: 250.865.4005
Email: careers@elkford.ca

Mayor & Councillors

General/Official Council Inquiries
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: info@elkford.ca 

Dean McKerracher, Mayor
Office: 250.865.4000
Cell: 250.910.4000
Email: mayor@elkford.ca 

Steve Fairbairn, Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: sfairbairn@elkford.ca  

Len Gostick, Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: lgostick@elkford.ca

Andrew Klapp, Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: aklapp@elkford.ca

Duncan McDonald, Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: dmcdonald@elkford.ca

Mandy McGregor, Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: mmcgregor@elkford.ca 

Craig Robinson, Councillor
Office: 250.865.4000
Email: crobinson@elkford.ca

Operations (Public Works)

Jesse Huisman, Director of Engineering and Public Works
Office: 250.865.4027
Email: jhuisman@elkford.ca

Ryan Wilson, Operations Supervisor, Public Works
Office: 250.865.4025
Email: rwilson@elkford.ca

Public Works Clerk (General Inquiries, Snow Removal, Streets and Roads, Water, Solid Waste Removal)
Office: 250.865.4025
Email: publicworks@elkford.ca

Public Works After-Hours On-Call Emergency Numbers
(Water, Sewer and Roads Only: Note that After-Hours Charges May Apply)
Monday to Thursday: 250.910.4025 or 250.910.4027
Friday to Sunday (and statutory holidays): 250.910.4026, 250.910.4027 or 250.910.4025

Planning & Development

Jeremy Johnston, MCIP RPP, Director of Planning and Development Services
Office: 250.865.4002
Email: jjohnston@elkford.ca 

Bruce Hunter, Building Inspector
Office: 250.865.4003
Cell: 250.910.4003
Email: building@elkford.ca

Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Office: 250.865.4024
Cell: 250.910.4024
Email: bylaw@elkford.ca 

Sam Hubbard, Planning Technician
Office: 250.865.4006
Email: shubbard@elkford.ca 

Transfer Station & Recycling

Elkford Transfer Station (RDEK-operated)
Office: 250.865.4644
Email: environmentalservicesdept@rdek.bc.ca 
Website: https://www.rdek.bc.ca/